Design Team III

Teacher Residency Program

Purpose

Design Team III will identify roles of school administrators for the Ohio Teacher Residency Program, as well as determining necessary resources for program success in the mentoring of new teachers. The design team respond to pieces of the model for the Teacher Residency as they are developed by the Ohio Resident Educator Program Development Committee in order to identify challenges associated with implementation in the rural, Southeast Ohio Appalachian region.

Charge

Click HERE to view the team charge.

Facilitators

Chair- Dr. Barbara Trube, Assistant Dean, Academic Engagement and Outreach, and Ms. Karen Corcoran, Regional Coordinator of Professional Internships in Teaching and Middle Childhood Education Coordinator Ohio University, Chillicothe Campus

Reports

Design Team III Report


 

Team Membership

NAME POSITION LOCATION E-MAIL
Joyce Atwood Director of Outreach & Grants Ohio University – Chillicothe atwoodj@ohio.edu
Dr. Pam Beam Faculty, Department of Teacher Education Ohio University- Athens beamp@ohio.edu
Kelly Coffey Coalition for 2-year, 4-year ECE Programs; ECE & Para Coordinator Zane State, Zanesville kcoffey@zanestate.edu
Maureen Coon Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Ohio University- Athens coonm@ohio.edu
Karen Corcoran DTIII Co-Chair, Consultant, Gallia Vinton ESC; Faculty & Clinical PI Supervisor Ohio University – Athens & Chillicothe corcoran@ohio.edukcor@roadrunner.com
Belinda Dixon Teacher; Lead Resident Mentor; Union Representative Wellston Middle School, Wellston City Schools bdixon@wcs.k12.oh.us
Dr. Nanetta Fults Chair, Teacher Education, Bunce School of Education University of Rio Grande, Rio Grande nfults@rio.edu
Vicky Hayslip Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Staff Development, Ross-Pike Educational Service District Ross-Pike ESC, Chillicothe vhayslip@mail.gsn.k12.oh.us
Dr. Karen Johnson Secondary Transitions/Center of Practice, Gallia-Vinton ESC Gallia-Vinton ESC, Rio Grande 90_kjohnson@seovec.org
Jodi Ranegar Consultant, Fairfield ESC; Consultant, Gallia-Vinton ESC Fairfield ESC, LancasterGallia-Vinton ESC, Rio Grande 90_jranegar@seovec.org
Dr. Barbara Trube DTIII Co-Chair, ECE Program Coordinator & Faculty Ohio University – Chillicothe trube@ohio.edu

*Report Presented at UPEP & Communications & Connections Fall 2012

**Additional Members from Athens, County, etc. Needed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s